Inspired by the March Madness frenzy currently going on, I thought it would be fun to think about some of the top four items in my life.  So, in no particular order, here is a little peek into what’s making me laugh, cry, ponder, dance, and smile. 

My Top Four:

Magazines I’m Currently Reading:

  1. US Weekly
  2. Boston Magazine
  3. Architecture Boston
  4. Self

Exciting Upcoming Events:

  1. The Carnival cruise/Harris-MacMillan wedding in May
  2. Our company spring outing (trivia night!)
  3. Unexpected day off on Patriots’ Day
  4. Chelsea Handler reading from her new book at Borders, Downtown Crossing

Negative Things About Taking the Commuter Rail:

  1. The people that walk so slow they’re going backwards on the platform when we arrive at South Station (seriously, people, some of us have places to be!)
  2. The ever-unpredictable schedule, and I use the term “schedule” lightly
  3. The insanely high cost of the monthly ticket
  4. The fact that the trains never pull full into South Station so you have to walk a mile to get to or from the train.  It’s not like there’s not enough track . . .

Books I’m Reading:

  1. New Product Launch, by Joan Schneider [disclaimer: yes, she is my boss, but it’s a really interesting book regardless of that fact]
  2. Meatball Sundae: Is Your Marketing Out of Sync?, by Seth Godin
  3. Savannah Blues, Mary Kay Andrews (ok, I actually just finished it today, but I loved it so much I had to share!)
  4. The Historian, by Elizabeth Kostova (taking me forever; I just can’t get attached to it)

Shows I’m Loving:

  1. Unhitched
  2. The Biggest Loser (only because it is incredibly inspiring to watch while on the treadmill at the gym!)
  3. The Soup
  4. Bones

Things That Made Me Laugh Recently:

  1. Jeff Pulver’s inspiring speech about socializing at the Pulver/Person Social Media Breakfast this morning
  2. Friday’s episode of The Soup
  3. Me and Mark’s attempt to de-smoke-ify our apartment after I attempted to make turkey burgers (*note – I didn’t burn it, as that may suggest; we just found out the hard way that there is not much ventilation for the kitchen in our condo)
  4. Abby trying to sit in the rocking chair at Melyssa’s house this weekend

Albums I Can’t Wait to Get:

  1. Madonna’s Hard Candy
  2. Gavin DeGraw’s self titled new album
  3. Moby’s Last Night
  4. Ashlee Simpson’s Bittersweet World

New Favorite Sites:

  1. www.twitter.com
  2. www.allthatanda.com
  3. www.markdownmom.com
  4. http://www.freewebs.com/dancingjenny/ (not necessarily new, but man, if you ever watched The Brendan Leonard show on ABC Family, you will appreciate how long it took me to find the silly Top 10 lists)

What I’m Looking Forward to On the Cruise:

  1. Reading a book by the pool
  2. “Going to Miami . . .”
  3. Aerobics classes on the boat
  4. Witnessing Jennie and Tim tie the knot, especially so soon after Jo and Darrell

What are some of your Top Four right now?

