So my computer crashed and that’s why I didn’t post for a while.  Here’s a quick update on the biggest news from the past few weeks:

I GOT MY DRESS!! =)

got-my-dress

Last Saturday I went with my Mom and Diana, one of my bridesmaids, to David’s Bridal in Dedham.  We thought we’d browse for about an hour and then maybe have a nice lunch together.

Fast forward 3 hours.

We’re at the register and a purchase is being made.

It was unexpected, exhausting, and exciting.  It was a lot of fun and I had a blast testing out every dress I tried on to see if it passed the “I can totally dance my butt off in this” test.  We had a few top contenders, but the one I kept going back to…well, it has everything I’ve been looking for in a dress.  What’s funny is that I came home and went through some of the clippings I’ve pulled from those wonderfully additive yet overpriced bridal mags – and the dresses I had earmarked were all almost identical to the one I chose.

Let me tell you, it was a tough process.  I had moments of self-consciousness (“what do you mean, I’m not a 2 in this dress?”), and I definitely will need to drop those 5 pounds by next May.  However, it’s a relief to know this step is over!

I’d paste a photo for you, but I can’t spoil it for my groom. =)  Trust me, though – it’ll be a knockout.

Not my dress

Not my dress

